Institute Holidays

The following are recognized Institute Holidays and Special Holidays* and the day/dates on which they are observed.
2020
Holiday Day Date Observed
New Year's Day
January 1 Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
3rd Monday in January Monday, January 20, 2020
Presidents' Day
3rd Monday in February Monday, February 17, 2020
Patriots' Day
3rd Monday in April Monday, April 20, 2020
Memorial Day
Last Monday in May Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day
July 4 Friday, July 3, 2020
Institute Holiday
Special Holiday Closing*
July 6 Monday, July 6, 2020
Labor Day
1st Monday in September Monday, September 7, 2020
Columbus Day
2nd Monday in October Monday, October 12, 2020
Veterans' Day
November 11 Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day
4th Thursday in November Thursday, November 26, 2020
Day After Thanksgiving
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 27, 2020
Christmas Day
December 25 Friday, December 25, 2020
2021
Holiday Day Date Observed
New Year's Day
January 1 Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
3rd Monday in January Monday, January 18, 2021
Presidents' Day
3rd Monday in February Monday, February 15, 2021
Patriots' Day
3rd Monday in April Monday, April 19, 2021
Memorial Day
Last Monday in May Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day
July 4 Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day
1st Monday in September Monday, September 6, 2021
Columbus Day
2nd Monday in October Monday, October 11, 2021
Veterans' Day
November 11 Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day
4th Thursday in November Thursday, November 25, 2021
Day After Thanksgiving
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas Day
December 25 Friday, December 24, 2021
New Year's Day
January 1 Friday, December 31, 2021