The MIT Excellence Awards + Collier Medal Ceremony

Excellence Award logo

The 2024 MIT Excellence Awards + Collier Medal ceremony will take place on Wednesday, June 5 from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. at Kresge Auditorium (W16) on the MIT campus. A reception will follow from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m.


See the 2024 MIT Excellence Award + Collier Medal award recipients!

Watch the Ceremony

The ceremony will be livestreamed here so family or colleagues can watch from anywhere in the world.


We are committed to providing an environment that is accessible and inclusive for individuals with disabilities. The event will include an ASL interpreter and the webcast will be captioned. If you need assistance in accessing the event or the webcast, please email us at

Learn More

Learn more about the awards.