Institute Holidays

The following are recognized Institute Holidays and Special Holidays* and the day/dates on which they are observed.
2018
Holiday Day Date Observed
Columbus Day
2nd Monday in October Monday, October 8, 2018
Veterans Day
November 11 Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Day
4th Thursday in November Thursday, November 22, 2018
Day After Thanksgiving
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 23, 2018
Institute Holiday
Special Holiday Closing*
Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas Day
December 25 Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Institute Holiday
Special Holiday Closing*
Monday, December 31, 2018
2019
Holiday Day Date Observed
New Year's Day
January 1 Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
3rd Monday in January Monday, January 21, 2019
Presidents' Day
3rd Monday in February Monday, February 18, 2019
Patriots' Day
3rd Monday in April Monday, April 15, 2019
Memorial Day
Last Monday in May Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day
July 4 Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day
1st Monday in September Monday, September 2, 2019
Columbus Day
2nd Monday in October Monday, October 14, 2019
Veterans Day
November 11 Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day
4th Thursday in November Thursday, November 28, 2019
Day After Thanksgiving
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas Day
December 25 Wednesday, December 25, 2019